v

Value Hotels

Value Hotels

Value HotelsValue Hotels

$155 and also upFor a 92-year-old resort, the Hotel Figueroa is very “on trend,” as marketing professionals like to say. It was constructed by the Y.W.C.A. as an exclusively women hostelry a place where solitary ladies, consisting of striving actresses, might stay without concern of the Harvey Weinsteins of the globe. The Figueroa apparently even offered the United States its very first female hotel manager: Maude Bouldin, a motorcyle-riding scenic tour de pressure.

After that the long decrease of downtown Los Angeles took a toll. By 2014, when brand-new owners began a $60 million deluxe overhaul, the resort had a Morocco-by-way-of-Sweden style (do not ask) and also was dealing with discount German tour groups. The restoration, which was finished earlier this year, leans into the Figueroa’s feminist history, with artwork from local woman artists on the walls and typical areas created to host women-centric “salons.”The Fig, as residents know it, rests throughout the road from L.A.

Value HotelsValue Hotels

. The Grammy Gallery is additionally located there. Downtown stretches in the opposite direction, offering the gentrified foodie temple Grand Central Market and also the restored Movie theater at Ace Resort, which organizes indie bands as well as screens art films. The spacious Flower Market to the south is eye-popping and also only charges $1 admission on Saturdays.

Value Hotels

Value HotelsValue Hotels

Priced at $359.20 for a Saturday evening in very early November, not consisting of tax, our “traditional queen” room on an upper flooring seemed like a wardrobe, and the sight was mostly of a wall. A kindly stocked minibar used up a lot of the actual wardrobe, leaving no space for a traveling bag.

(My companion, Joe, sardonically kept in mind that the space did come with 2 prophylactics, nevertheless.) The thermostat appeared to have a mind of its own, which made me homicidal. On the bonus side, there was a basket of cost-free treats Oreos, Red Vines and also the bed was comfy. The room was also really silent.

Value HotelsValue Hotels

The bare walls resembled unfinished cement as well as among the two lights alongside the mirror was missing out on; a bare bulb just dangled there. Turning on the shower needed the navigating of two counterintuitive bars, and it was so dark in that edge of the restroom that it was tough to tell which bottle was shampoo and which one was body laundry.

Value Hotels

Bouldin!Before dinner, we picked up beverages (a martini for Joe and also a cucumber mint lemonade for me) at Rick’s, a charming indoor-outdoor lounge. As “Juicy” by the Well-known B.I.G. used the audio system, we encamped by a crackling fireplace and also wondered at the monumental, 50-year-old cactuses lining the resort’s coffin-shaped pool (Value Hotels).

Our server, Christopher, patiently addressed my 700 questions concerning the small plates and “pintxos” on the menu. We inhaled the fried kale lollipop with dill crme frache ($10) and toy box squash with avocado and also olives ($14) before going on to entrees, consisting of fried poultry with a grilled peach as well as jalapeo salad ($29) spicy as well as delicious, even if the fruit was inedibly unripe – Value Hotels.

Value HotelsValue Hotels

We purchased space service making use of an iPad perched on the nightstand and also were provided a 35-minute wait time. It took an hour and also 14 minutes for our straightforward order of coffee, yogurt as well as a pork, egg and also cheese sandwich to arrive. The web server shrugged when I grumbled and also mentioned that the idea was currently consisted of.

Value Hotels

Dogs are welcome to remain with their owners for a $50 fee. The hotel has a fashionable, 24-hour fitness center equipped with treadmills, an elliptical exerciser device, kettlebells and also dumbbells, among various other products. Personal yoga courses as well as physical fitness trainers are available upon demand (Value Hotels). High-speed Wi-Fi is complimentary. High end boutique hotels are all regarding interest to information, which seems to be an operate in development at the Figueroa.

“Facilities and that it was spick-and-span. The bed was incredible” “Situated near Venice coastline” “Even thoughit was tiny it was cosy and it consisted of a really, really light morning meal” “I liked this hotel extremely much it was very comfortable, team were fantastic (Value Hotels). Food was amazing” “The entire experience were just great.

It really seems like you have gotten home. The car parking, the snacks, the drink equipment, the get food service – all leading noch! The breakfest was additionally ok. And also the location is best. I had a cars and truck and also might obtain anywhere easy. All the primary tourist attraction are in strolling distance though.

Value Hotels

A stunning resort. Team were initial class” “The staff are extraordinary, the place is excellent” # 1 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 3 days ago “This is a leading notch hotel as well as I would gladly remain there once again.” “The Peninsula is pure course.” “morning meal is pricey yet the amout of food is relatively …” # 2 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 18 days ago “A picturesque beginning to our honeymoon in the U.S – a genuinely amazing hotel!” “This is a fantastic hotel all the team are top course and also …” “Extraordinary” # 3 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 4 days ago “Love this location!” “Love Tom.” “Tom is a wonderful as well as extremely useful host!” # 4 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 8 days ago “The very best” “Ideal in Beverly Hills” “Standard Beverly Hills” # 5 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 3 days ago “Room, morning meal & area” “Had a wonderful keep right here!” “Spacious & clean space.” # 6 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 8 days ago “Whatever was excellent.” “Xavier is incredible!” “Excellent breakfast!” # 7 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 14 days ago “Area” “Excellent” “Team were really pleasant as well as fitting with all requests.” # 8 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 2 days ago “Location terrific.” “You don’t obtain the area you book.” “Roomy areas” # 9 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 3 days ago “the most awful cleansing personnel ever before!” “Excellent Resort with a lot of space and also high-end finishes.

I will be back.” “I truly enjoyed my remain below due to the countless amenities …” “Super tidy.” # 11 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 2 days ago “Great location.” “Terrific service, extremely private place.” “Every little thing is perfect one of the ideal resorts in Beverley …” # 12 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 5 days ago “Fascinating hotel architecture.” “7 evening remain in the hotel from paradise” “Beach area.” # 13 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 6 days ago “The team were extremely useful.” “Central to many places, quiet and enchanting.” “Everything was ideal!” # 14 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review published 4 days ago “Really nice and also comfy” “practical” “Noisy in the early morning luggage carts passing” # 15 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 6 days ago “The breakfast is outstanding as well as the workers, particularly …” “Fantastic area.” “The place is wonderful.” # 16 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 4 days ago “The service was flawless.” “Nothing” “Remarkable stay when we go to call residence for an enjoyable weekend.

Good morning meal!” “Pretty hotel with great health club but unworthy the cost.” “Enjoyed LAAC – Will certainly come back!” # 24 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 6 days ago “Really great, wonderful individuals -and also laid-back- from Front Workdesk to the Cleansing Ladies, terrific location as well” “It was a in” “PLEASED” # 25 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review posted 7 days ago “Will never ever remain in a hostel again” “Impressive!” “420 friendly paradise” # 26 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 3 days ago “Check in was so easy an easy, the area itself is rather …” “Stunning house” “Everything great except wifi.

Value Hotels

That’s exactly how we understand our evaluations originate from real visitors who have actually stayed at the residential or commercial property. Followed by a journey When guests remain at the residential property, they take a look at just how quiet the area is, how pleasant the staff is, as well as more. And finally, a review After their journey, visitors tell us concerning their keep.

If you booked via us as well as intend to leave an evaluation, please check in first. End of dialog web content 758330,1088270,1082010,1073010,1081120,1077860,1079640.

Alyssa Powell/Business Expert When you’re a Los Angeles-based home entertainment as well as way of life reporter like me, you frequently discover yourself at the Four Seasons Resort Los Angeles at Beverly Hills – Value Hotels. That’s because the resort is popular as one of the very best seen-and-be seen areas for a working check out and also a power lunch or supper in town.

Value Hotels

But it’s not all stiff organisation and formality. As a 4 Seasons, the resort rates to households and travelers of all kinds looking for the uniformity of a distinguished international high-end chain. Certainly with the passing star as well as bold-faced name, it’s also terrific for individuals seeing. I count myself lucky to call it something of a second house in community.

I’ll always remember the moment I went to with my partner for a staycation when I was nine months expectant, or a lot more just recently, over the festive holiday when the common areas were festooned with floral and decor installments from celeb florist Jeff Leatham. Thus, it’s not a surprise it made our list of the best resorts in Los Angeles for 2020. Prices for entry-level rooms here start in the $400s, according to on the internet search results at the time of publication.

On my current Xmas keep, I remained in a mid-tier Deluxe Terrace King space, which was comped for evaluation objectives, yet typically publications for $595. I have actually always seen basic spaces, which are actually bigger, and with a lower cost factor. Unless you’re traveling with family members or preparing to entertain in-room, in my experience, a standard-sized area is the very best worth for five-star accommodations that are roomy, luxurious, as well as prime for people-watching.

Value Hotels

Value Hotels

Value  HotelsValue Hotels

$155 and upFor a 92-year-old resort, the Resort Figueroa is really “on trend,” as marketing professionals like to claim. It was constructed by the Y.W.C.A. as an exclusively women hostelry an area where solitary females, including aspiring actresses, can stay without anxiety of the Harvey Weinsteins of the world. The Figueroa supposedly also provided the USA its initial female hotel supervisor: Maude Bouldin, a motorcyle-riding trip de force.

Then the long decrease of downtown Los Angeles took a toll. By 2014, when new owners started a $60 million luxury overhaul, the hotel had a Morocco-by-way-of-Sweden theme (do not ask) and was accommodating discount German trip teams. The renovation, which was finished previously this year, leans into the Figueroa’s feminist history, with art work from regional woman musicians on the walls and typical spaces designed to host women-centric “beauty parlors.”The Fig, as locals know it, sits across the road from L.A.

Value  HotelsValue Hotels

. The Grammy Museum is additionally located there. Downtown stretches in the opposite instructions, using the gentrified foodie holy place Grand Central Market as well as the restored Movie theater at Ace Hotel, which holds indie bands and screens art films. The cavernous Flower Market to the south is eye-popping and also only charges $1 admission on Saturdays.

Value Hotels

Value  HotelsValue Hotels

Valued at $359.20 for a Saturday evening in very early November, not consisting of tax obligation, our “timeless queen” room on an upper floor really felt like a wardrobe, as well as the view was mostly of a wall. A kindly stocked minibar occupied a lot of the actual wardrobe, leaving no room for a travel suitcase.

(My companion, Joe, sarcastically noted that the area did feature two prophylactics, however.) The thermostat seemed to have a mind of its own, that made me homicidal. On the bonus side, there was a basket of free snacks Oreos, Red Vines and also the bed was comfy. The area was likewise very silent.

Value  HotelsValue Hotels

The bare wall surfaces looked like unfinished cement as well as among both light fixtures beside the mirror was missing out on; a bare bulb just dangled there. Turning on the shower required the navigation of 2 counterproductive levers, and also it was so dark because corner of the bathroom that it was difficult to tell which bottle was hair shampoo as well as which one was body laundry.

Value Hotels

Bouldin!Before dinner, we stopped for beverages (a martini for Joe and a cucumber mint lemonade for me) at Rick’s, an enchanting indoor-outdoor lounge. As “Juicy” by the Notorious B.I.G. used the audio system, we encamped by a crackling fire place and also admired the monumental, 50-year-old cactuses lining the hotel’s coffin-shaped swimming pool (Value Hotels).

Our web server, Christopher, patiently addressed my 700 inquiries about the tiny plates as well as “pintxos” on the menu. We breathed in the fried kale lollipop with dill crme frache ($10) and also toy box squash with avocado as well as olives ($14) before going on to entrees, consisting of deep-fried chicken with a barbequed peach and also jalapeo salad ($29) spicy and also scrumptious, also if the fruit was inedibly immature – Value Hotels.

Value  HotelsValue Hotels

We bought space service making use of an iPad perched on the nightstand and also were provided a 35-minute delay time. It took a hr as well as 14 minutes for our straightforward order of coffee, yogurt and a ham, egg and also cheese sandwich to get here. The web server shrugged when I whined and also mentioned that the idea was already consisted of.

Value Hotels

Canines are welcome to stay with their owners for a $50 fee. The resort has an elegant, 24-hour health club furnished with treadmills, an elliptical exerciser equipment, kettlebells as well as exercising weights, to name a few products. Private yoga courses as well as health and fitness trainers are readily available upon demand (Value Hotels). High-speed Wi-Fi is free. High end store resorts are all regarding interest to information, which appears to be an operate in development at the Figueroa.

“Facilities which it was spick-and-span. The bed was impressive” “Found near to Venice coastline” “Also thoughit was small it was cosy and also it consisted of a really, very light morning meal” “I liked this resort very a lot it was very comfortable, team were wonderful (Value Hotels). Food was wonderful” “The whole experience were simply amazing.

It genuinely really feels like you have returned. The car park, the snacks, the drink maker, the obtain food service – all leading noch! The breakfest was likewise ok. As well as the place is best. I had a cars and truck as well as might obtain almost everywhere easy. All the piece de resistance are in strolling range though.

Value Hotels

A gorgeous resort. Personnel were very first course” “The personnel are incredible, the place is best” # 1 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 3 days ago “This is a leading notch hotel as well as I would happily stay there again.” “The Peninsula is pure course.” “breakfast is pricey yet the amout of food is relatively …” # 2 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 18 days ago “A picturesque start to our honeymoon in the U.S – a genuinely unbelievable resort!” “This is a remarkable resort all the team are leading course and …” “Outstanding” # 3 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 4 days ago “Love this place!” “Love Tom.” “Tom is a terrific as well as very helpful host!” # 4 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 8 days ago “The Ideal” “Best in Beverly Hills” “Standard Beverly Hills” # 5 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review published 3 days ago “Area, breakfast & area” “Had a fantastic stay here!” “Spacious & clean area.” # 6 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 8 days ago “Everything was outstanding.” “Xavier is awesome!” “Wonderful morning meal!” # 7 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 2 week ago “Location” “Excellent” “Staff were extremely pleasant as well as accommodating with all demands.” # 8 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 2 days ago “Area fantastic.” “You don’t obtain the room you publication.” “Sizable spaces” # 9 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 3 days ago “the worst cleaning staff ever!” “Great Hotel with lots of area as well as luxury finishes.

I will certainly be back.” “I truly appreciated my keep below because of the numerous facilities …” “Super tidy.” # 11 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review posted 2 days ago “Great location.” “Wonderful solution, very exclusive place.” “Every little thing is ideal among the very best hotels in Beverley …” # 12 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review posted 5 days ago “Intriguing resort architecture.” “7 evening stay in the hotel from paradise” “Coastline place.” # 13 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 6 days ago “The team were exceptionally useful.” “Central to most areas, peaceful and also lovely.” “Whatever was ideal!” # 14 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review published 4 days ago “Really nice as well as comfortable” “manageable” “Noisy in the morning baggage carts going by” # 15 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review posted 6 days ago “The morning meal is exceptional and the staff members, specifically …” “Fantastic area.” “The place is great.” # 16 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 4 days ago “The service was impressive.” “Absolutely nothing” “Impressive stay when we go to call house for an enjoyable weekend.

Great morning meal!” “Pretty hotel with terrific gym but unworthy the cost.” “Loved LAAC – Will absolutely return!” # 24 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 6 days ago “Truly cool, great people -as well as casual- from Front Desk to the Cleansing Ladies, great location also” “It was a in” “SATISFIED” # 25 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 7 days ago “Will never remain in a hostel again” “Legendary!” “420 pleasant paradise” # 26 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review published 3 days ago “Inspect in was so straightforward an easy, the area itself is fairly …” “Attractive house” “Everything good except wifi.

Value Hotels

That’s exactly how we understand our testimonials come from real guests that have actually remained at the property. Adhered to by a trip When visitors remain at the home, they take a look at how quiet the space is, just how friendly the personnel is, as well as more. And finally, an evaluation After their trip, guests tell us about their stay.

If you booked with us and also intend to leave a review, please indicator in first. End of dialog content 758330,1088270,1082010,1073010,1081120,1077860,1079640.

Alyssa Powell/Business Insider When you’re a Los Angeles-based amusement as well as way of life journalist like me, you commonly find yourself at the Four Seasons Resort Los Angeles at Beverly Hills – Value Hotels. That’s since the resort is popular as one of the most effective seen-and-be seen locations for a working go to as well as a power lunch or dinner around.

Value Hotels

Yet it’s not all rigid service and also rule. As a 4 Seasons, the resort rates to households and vacationers of all types seeking the uniformity of a renowned worldwide luxury chain. Of program with the passing celebrity as well as bold-faced name, it’s also fantastic for individuals seeing. I count myself fortunate to call it something of a second residence in community.

I’ll never neglect the moment I went to with my spouse for a staycation when I was 9 months expecting, or more lately, over the joyful vacation season when the common areas were festooned with flower as well as decoration installments from celeb flower shop Jeff Leatham. As such, it’s no shock it made our list of the best hotels in Los Angeles for 2020. Rates for entry-level areas here start in the $400s, according to online search results page at the time of publication.

On my recent Xmas remain, I remained in a mid-tier Deluxe Balcony King space, which was comped for review objectives, yet typically publications for $595. I have actually constantly seen typical rooms, which are really bigger, and with a reduced price point. Unless you’re traveling with household or planning to captivate in-room, in my experience, a standard-sized room is the ideal worth for first-class lodgings that are spacious, lavish, as well as prime for people-watching.